top of page

Joining EVC For The First Time.

It was 4 students from NYC are selected to meet and discuss about an upcoming opportunity to work on a project in the Southern State of Tennessee.

My summer vacation had just started but my principle had called my mother telling her that he, along with other teachers had selected me as their student representative for EVC. I had no clue what it was or why I had been selected until afterwards. It was due to my strong outspoken nature when it comes to issues like gentrification, racism, and classicism. The other teachers had also made note of my various opinions and how vocal I was and they also made note of the fact that I had a particularly eloquent way of verbalizing my opinions in a way where people paid attention to me and understood me.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page